2016 all over again

Have the Democrats learned nothing in four years?

Joe Biden and Hillary Clinton in December 2016 (Getty)
Text
Text Size
Small
Medium
Large
Line Spacing
Small
Normal
Large

I’m not an election prognosticator. I have no magic insight telling me what will happen on November 3, 2020. Frankly, I have zero idea. But what I do have is a great memory and some polling data that suggests Joe Biden’s media-assisted campaign is headed for an eerily similar crash landing to the one that happened in 2016. The media has once again sealed itself in a suffocating bubble, within which the impossible Trump victory can’t happen. The Democrats find themselves strapped to a low-energy candidate who is a bystander as social upheaval scorches battleground…